Sign In Forgot Password




KAJ has many committees which all play a role in keeping our activities running smoothly and efficiently. If you feel that you'd be able to help, please be sure to let us know.

Synagogue Committee

Our Synagogue Committee is vital for ensuring that davening in our Shul runs like clockwork. From assigning Baalei Tefillah to giving out Aliyos, this committee is one of our most active, with at least one member present at every Minyan.

Mr. Julius J. Klugman, Chairman
Mr. Shmuel Bodenheim
Mr. Dovid Brownstein
Mr. Alan Ettlinger
Mr. Yisroel Arye Gradman
Mr. Gerald G. Lanzkron
Mr. Leslie E. Lewin
Mr. Dovid Lomnitz
Mr. Ralph Mansbach
Rabbi Schemuel van Messel
Mr. Henry Rosenberg
Rabbi Sidney Strauss

Welcoming Committee

This committee's main responsibility is to make new faces in our Shul feel welcome, by greeting them and by making sure they have a Shabbos Meal to go to.

David A. Hoff, Chairman

Men's Division


Mr. Harvey Basker
Mr. Albert Blank
Mr. Dovid Brownstein
Mr. Craig Cohen
Mr. Yeshaya Feigenbaum
Mr. Eric Freeman
Mr. Chaim Gordimer
Mr. Joey Gutmann
Mr. Ezra Hes
Mr. Yehuda Katzenstein
Rabbi Menachem Kunofsky
Mr. Michoel Meir Levi
Mr. Yosef Levi
Mr. Yehoshua Mantel
Mr. Naftali Pfeiffer
Mr. Binyomin Rosenstock
Mr. Eliezer Rosenstock
Mr. Scott Smith
Mr. Josh Spoerri
Mr. Daniel Yassievich

Ladies' Division


Miss Rochel Alpert
Mrs. Grace Aschkenasy
Mrs. Helen Ettlinger
Ms. Riva Gottesman
Mrs. Shuli Gutmann
Mrs. Bertha Jacobovits
Mrs. Sonya Loeb
Mrs. Esty Rogin
Ms. Rachel Spero
Mrs. Chava Torand
Ms. Shayna Weinberg Gordon
Mrs. Julia Weis
Ms. Aura Weltman

House Committee

The House Committee keeps our physical plant in good repair, and oversees any improvements to our facility. If you notice something which needs repair, please email or speak to a committee member.

Mr. Avram J. Gutmann, Chairman
Mr. Alan Ettlinger
Rabbi Dr. Johny Hellmann
Mr. Yosef Levi
Mr. Leslie E. Lewin
Mr. Victor Sussman

Mon, August 15 2022 18 Av 5782